Proverbs 6..sluggard!

sloth and alarm clock doodle

prov 6

Oh how I love to sleep! Not so much in a tree though…and sometimes I have to kick myself out of bed…after I have a vicious fight in my head about my well constructed excuses to stay in there. I am my own parent. 48 years and I still need a parent. Oh foolish child that I am. Anyway…

Starting from verse 6:  (as always you can click here to find your favorite version)

Go to the ant, thou sluggard; consider her ways, and be wise:

Which having no guide, overseer, or ruler,

Provideth her meat in the summer, and gathering her food in the harvest.

How long wilt thou sleep, O sluggard? when wilt thou arise out of thy sleep?

10 Yet a little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to sleep:

11 So shall thy poverty come as one that travelleth, and thy want as an armed man.

So get up, love God and treat your neighbors as yourself. Work for your bread (if possible..I am still looking for a job I can do with those faulty knees of mine) and be content.

Noted. Or “data entry” as I say to my husband, as I push the tip of my nose 🙂

Love,

pff Petra

 

2 Comments

Chirp at me :-)

