Sparrow’s spinach smoothie?

spinach smoothie

image

Try to say that 5 times in a row!  Sparrow’s spinach spoothie..sparrow’s…oh never mind!

This morning I was sitting on the porch, watching mommie and daddy Purple finch fly in and out of their nest. They have created it in the fern hanging from the porch ceiling.  They have 4 eggs, of which 3 have hatched so far.

image

They are so efficient in feeding the babies. I wish I had been more productive and efficient in teaching my daughter about God. That makes me embarrassed, sad and ashamed. Sent her to a Christian school and gave her a children’s Bible, but failed in teaching her at home.

Now I am feeding myself with the help of this WordPress experience and hopefully it will give you something too.

I started with a smoothie (yogurt, spinach, little milk, a banana and tasteless special powder to help my joints) and followed up with two blog posts today. This one and a Proverbs doodle, featuring silly me. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed making them.

May God bless you!

Love, Petra

1 Comment

Chirp at me :-)

