How to beautify yourself

Foundation makes your skin look prettier, mascara accentuates your lashes, a hair cut makes you look more neat. And you can make a statement by wearing make up in a different way than the norm is. It all makes you appear more attractive.

All of that is null and void where it comes to how you appear to God. How do you beautify to please Him?

Clothe yourself with Christ, The bread of life. God gave His Son to give us life because He loved his creation and His creation fell.  (John 3:16) By Him my sins are forgiven, He covers me with Himself, so I may pray to The Father and be His daughter.

That is beauty forever. He doesn’t see the oodles of sins in my past and present but sees the price paid for them and welcomes me into His arms when I praise Him and talk to Him.

Now it is up to His followers to share that love and compassion with others so that they may know Him. That, my friend, is a lifelong mission and by golly I am trying!

Quote showing up in my inbox today. I thought it was beautiful :-): ” The whole difference between construction and creation is exactly this: that a thing constructed can only be loved after it is constructed; but a thing created is loved before it exists.” – Gilbert Chesterton 1874-1936

,Petra

 

Picture came from: http://www.areweprettyyet.com/

 

Chirp at me :-)

