Proverbs 2. Search for the treasure.

owl and treasure chest doodle proverbs 2

Doodle: Proverbs 2:4: “If thou seekest her as silver, and searchest for her as for hid treasures;”

What is He asking us to do? (Click here for your favorite version. It opens in a new window)

” My son, if thou wilt receive my words, and hide my commandments with thee;So that thou incline thine ear unto wisdom, and apply thine heart to understanding;Yea, if thou criest after knowledge, and liftest up thy voice for understanding;If thou seekest her as silver, and searchest for her as for hid treasures;Then shalt thou understand the fear of the Lord, and find the knowledge of God.” 

What do I do to apply this call for wisdom.

First of all, read daily in my Bible. Sometimes I fail in doing that, I have to admit. Then something happens during a day and I don’t exactly know how to approach it. So at night when all is calm I sit on my bed alone (and Mickey my Schnauzer-Yorkie mix is happily chewing on his bone beside me) my focus is on the text.  Then … tadaaa there it is. How I should have handled it….The Lord works in mysterious ways!

So I should be reading and really study the Word so that when I come across something it will give me the tools to deal with it.

Some say the Bible is an ancient book meant for the people in that day and age. I can honestly say that that is false. There is nothing new under the sun, as king Solomon so eloquently states. Ecclesiastes 1:9. Whatever one can encounter in life, it has been encountered before and has a solution in the Word. Just look it up. God knows best.

Petra

 

 

Chirp at me :-)

