Can’t sing? Sure you can!

red winged blackbird open beak

 

Not really a singer? Sure you are!

My wonderful aunt puts on her favorite music when she vacuums and just roars. On a summer’s day with the doors open…vacuuming away… while the volume of the music almost shatters the neatly cleaned windows. She told me once: “I don’t care if people think I am nuts or can’t sing….I just have to, because I love it”.

How cool is that! Even cooler is that even when you cheep your praise to Him, you sound like a nightingale to God. That is what I like to believe. My goal for this week is to pick out a Psalm or another worship song and try to memorize it. I don’t do well with lyrics…they usually tend to go wonky and the song turns out to be something silly.( ♪ I’m singing in the rain…uh…my shirt now has a stain..♪). But I am going to try!

I sometimes sing “in my head”.  Just a different way of praying or thanking Him for a new day with breath in my lungs. New chances, new experiences, enjoying nature and all the other blessings I perceive.

So a new song every day for this week and hopefully they will stick with me. Pray for me…

Revelation 5:9And they sung a new song, saying, Thou art worthy to take the book, and to open the seals thereof: for thou wast slain, and hast redeemed us to God by thy blood out of every kindred, and tongue, and people, and nation;”

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Petra

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sing/

2 Comments

Chirp at me :-)

