Proverbs 1. Yoohoo! Hello?

road megaphone light bulb doodle proverbs 1

 

” Well there you have it. The entire book of Proverbs in one doodle. Thanks for watching, goodnight.” Nah…just kidding.

Proverbs 1:20

” Wisdom crieth without; she uttereth her voice in the streets”  (KJV).

Click here to find your favorite version on Bible Gateway).

My parents never said “I told you so”. They were quite patient and supportive in their parenting skills. Yet sometimes it only took one glance at their faces to know I had been a complete idiot for  “knowing better”.

Our heavenly Father has been, and still is, proclaiming His wisdom. Crying out loudly!

He made us, so He knows how we think and how the roads may wind in our lives.

But do we listen? Not since 5 years ago have I really started reading and studying the Bible. Before that I considered myself to be a Christian, because I believed in Christ so all was fine and dandy. Foolish much?

Doctrine after doctrine was presented to me that pressed me to believe one or the other. I had no answer. Paul said that we should have an answer in and out of season. 2 Timothy 4:2 How then could I know for certain I was walking the narrow path and not the broad one that leads to destruction?

Do I have all the answers now? Not by a long shot, but it brings me joy to find more wisdom. Also more peace in my daily life. The book of Proverbs for one, has a LOT of practical instruction as to how to live a good life. It is practical! I like practical! Do-able!

When was the last time you opened your Bible and really “heard”?

 

Have a blessed day and thanks for stopping by to hear me chirp 🙂

Petra

 

 

 

Chirp at me :-)

