Starting the Proverbs series

Bible page Proverbs

A little odd probably, but I feel the need for a disclaimer before I even start the series..

First is, that I have a high regard for the Bible and take it very very seriously. Second is that when I write about an example of how I have encountered something that needed or needs improvement by applying the Word, I can be a bit silly in describing the situation. Also the doodles or any drawings can be somewhat light.. So all I write about is my view, my experience, how I apply the Word and me being a very-imperfect-human.In no means am I lecturing you or telling you how you SHOULD be seeing things or doing things. If this blog makes you think about the Word, makes you think about God, I consider the goal of this whole entire blog an overwhelming success. So now that is out of the way, let’s get to it.

After thinking about a good book to start, I decided on the book of Proverbs. Wisdom and instruction. A lifelong, daily exercise in order to live a good life. Who can do without it? The way I want to set this up is to select a verse or verses per post, give background information and either add a doodle or a practical way to apply the knowledge. If I am overly productive I might just do both.

You can find them in the category list under ” Proverbs”. Since this is a brand new blog, it will take a little time to fill the category with content. I am deeply grateful in advance for your patience while I work hard to make it as nice as I possibly can.

You are also warmly invited to share your input at any point, so that I can try to make this experience as enjoyable, informative and or entertaining for you as possible 🙂

Thank you for taking this journey with me!

 

Chirp at me :-)

